Tennessee Veterinary Medical Association Announces 2024 Award Winners

07 Mar Tennessee Veterinary Medical Association Announces 2024 Award Winners

Tennessee Veterinary Medical Association (TVMA) announced recipients of its 2024 Awards during the Music City Veterinary Conference on Saturday, March 2. Award winners are nominated and chosen by an awards committee of their peers.

This year’s winners include:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Allan Holladay, DVM, retired;
  • Walter R. Clark Distinguished Service Award – Karin Collins, DVM, Animal Wellness Center, White Pine;
  • Outstanding Practitioner – Jerry Wilhite, DVM, Old Hatchie Veterinary Clinic, Bolivar;
  • Outstanding Technician – Amanda Waldon, LVMT, University of Tennessee at Martin;
  • Legislator of the Year – Senator Shane Reeves, District 14, (Bedford, Cannon, Moore and Rutherford Counties);
  • Outstanding Commercial Representative – Joe Sims, Sales Representative, Zoetis, Hixon;
  • John C. New Service Award – Zenithson Ng, DVM, MS, DABVP, University of Tennessee College of Veterinary Medicine, Knoxville;
  • Tennessee Animal Hall of Fame Inductee – Scout Ross, posthumously honored for his service as a law enforcement and service dog; owner Gavenn Ross.

“We are pleased to honor this year’s recipients of the TVMA Awards,” said Marissa Shulman, DVM, 2024-25 president of TVMA. “Each of these outstanding individuals contributes to promote veterinary medicine, animal welfare, and public health.”

About Tennessee Veterinary Medical Association

Since 1909, the Tennessee Veterinary Medical Association has been committed to advancing the science and art of veterinary medicine.  More than 1,600 members work to ensure that laws and regulations promote the health and well-being of all animals, and protect public health and human welfare.  Large and small animal practitioners, students, and veterinary school graduates make up TVMA membership.  For additional information, please visit www.tvmanet.com.

# # #

Lifetime Achievement Award Video – Dr. Allan Holladay: https://vimeo.com/915429112?share=copy

Walter R. Clark Distinguished Service Awward Video – Dr. Karin Collins: https://vimeo.com/915316519?share=copy

Outstanding Practitioner Award Video – Dr. Jerry Wilhite: https://vimeo.com/915316439?share=copy

Outstanding Technician Award Video – Amanda Waldon, LVMT: https://vimeo.com/915316480?share=copy

Outstanding Commercial Representative Award Video – Joseph Sims: https://vimeo.com/915316404?share=copy

TN Animal Hall of Fame Video – Scout Ross: https://vimeo.com/915648069?share=copy

John C. New Service Award Video – Dr. Zenithson Ng: https://vimeo.com/915316316?share=copy

Legislator of the Year Award Video: – Senator Shane Reeves: https://vimeo.com/915316363?share=copy