Congratulations to our 2021 TVMA Award Winners!

25 Feb Congratulations to our 2021 TVMA Award Winners!

Tennessee Veterinary Medical Association (TVMA) announced recipients of its 2021 Awards during its virtual Music City Veterinary Conference on Saturday, February 20. Award winners are nominated and chosen by an awards committee of their peers.

This year’s winners include:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Rebecca Gompf, MS, DVM, DACVIM, UT College of Veterinary Medicine (retired September, 2020);
  • Distinguished Service Award – Dr. Susan Moon, Brooks Road Animal Hospital, Memphis;
  • Young Veterinarian Award – Dr. Joanna Walsh, Goose Creek Pet Hospital, Franklin;
  • Outstanding Commercial Representative – Hannah Harris, DRE Veterinary, Louisville, KY;
  • Legislator of the Year – Representative Johnny Shaw, Bolivar;
  • Tennessee Animal Hall of Fame Inductee – Barnabas, a 9-year-old search and rescue Bloodhound bonded with the Campbell County Sheriff Department, owned by Candy Stooksbury.